CHICAGO 8 - 13 July 2018

Westin Chicago River North


Late Registration Deadline: July 13*
*Please note: After May 7, price increased by $50.

List of Registered Participants

The 12th International LISA Symposium will be held in Chicago, Illinois, Sunday 8 July 2018 through Friday 13 July 2018 at the Westin Chicago River North.

The week will feature a program dedicated to gravitational wave astrophysics broadly, but with special emphasis on sources that can be observed in the millihertz band by LISA, the current status and unique challenges in gravitational theory and analysis for LISA sources, and the latest updates on the development of the LISA mission.

The Symposium is hosted by the Center for Interdisciplinary Exploration and Research in Astrophysics (CIERA) at Northwestern University, and co-sponsored by the American Astronomical Society.

For more information, please visit the conference web site hosted by the AAS.

We look forward to seeing you in Chicago this summer!

Hotel Registration Information
Reservation Deadline: June 20

Scientific Organizing Committee:

Shane Larson (CIERA, Northwestern)
Fred Rasio (CIERA, Northwestern)

Stas Babak (AEI)
Laura Cadonati (Georgia Tech)
Chiara Caprini (APC)
Karsten Danzmann (AEI)
Jeff Hazboun (UTRGV)
Kelly Holley-Bockelmann (Vanderbilt)
Brittany Kamai (Caltech)
Paul McNamara (ESA)
Samaya Nissanke (Radboud)
Elena Rossi (Leiden)
David Shoemaker (MIT)
Bill Weber (Trento)

International Advisory Committee:

Lisa Barsotti (MIT)
Laura Blecha (U Florida)
John Conklin (U Florida)
Neil Cornish (Montana State)
Curt Cutler (JPL)
Luigi Ferraioli (ETH-Zurich)
Saavik Ford (AMNH/CUNY)
Jonathan Gair (Edinburgh)
Martin Hewitson (AEI)
Tyson Littenberg (MSFC)
Jeff Livas (GSFC)
Kirk McKenzie (JPL)
Maura McLaughlin (West Virigina Univ)
Cole Miller (U Maryland)
Guido Mueller (U Florida)
Gijs Nelemans (Radboud)
Smadar Naoz (UCLA)
Antoine Petiteau (APC- Paris)
Ed Porter (APC - Paris)
Deirdre Shoemaker (Georgia Tech)
Tuck Stebbins (NLST)
Ira Thorpe (GSFC)
Michele Vallisneri (JPL)
Alberto Vecchio (U Birmingham)
Marta Volonteri (IAP, France)
Harry Ward (Glasgow)