Skip to main content

American Physical Society Elects Professors Margutti and Larson to Committees

Congratulations to Raffaella Margutti on her election as member-at-large to the Executive Committee of the Division of Astrophysics of the American Physical Society and to Shane L. Larson on his election as Vice Chair of the American Physical Society Prairie Section.

The American Physical Society (APS) is a nonprofit membership organization working to advance and diffuse the knowledge of physics through its outstanding research journals, scientific meetings, and education, outreach, advocacy, and international activities. APS represents over 55,000 members, including physicists in academia, national laboratories, and industry in the United States and throughout the world.